Dsco utilizes a stateful order lifecycle, which allows us to control the flow of information as it pertains to the portal and automated jobs. Refer to the graphic below, which explains an order's status as it moves through the Dsco Order Lifecycle.

Created

When a retailer creates an order inside Dsco, whether manually, via bulk upload, or via automation, the order will be in Created status.

Sending

As new orders are being exported by the supplier, either through an automated job or via the portal - using the Download wizard, Dsco advances the orders to a status of Sending. This ensures that only the orders in Created status at the time of the export, are exported. If an export fails for any reason, those orders remain in Sending status until the failure is fixed. This status is therefore rarely seen by users.

Upon successful export, Dsco advances them to the Shipment Pending status.

Shipment Pending

Within the NEW ORDERS page, in the Dsco portal, suppliers can click to Acknowledge the order, letting the platform know that the supplier has copied the order manually into their own system. Orders are also considered acknowledged when they are downloaded manually or exported through an automated job.

When an order is acknowledged, Dsco advances it to the Shipment Pending status. Suppliers can also cancel the order from this page, which moves the order to the Cancelled status (more on Cancelled status below).

All orders in the Shipment Pending status are displayed within the SHIPMENT PENDING page. This page provides suppliers with a simple way of manually entering shipment information for those orders.

Shipped

As tracking numbers are entered in the portal, uploaded through the upload wizard, imported via an automated shipment import job, or sent in with an invoice file, the orders are advanced to the Shipped status, indicating that the order has been completed.

Cancelled

At any time before Shipped, an order can be cancelled through the portal or through the import of an order cancel file, resulting in the order's status being advanced to Cancelled

Shipped and Cancelled are considered final statuses for individual items. They are mutually exclusive and cannot be changed. If an order is in any other status, the supplier is responsible for it.

Please note that if a retailer cancels an order after the supplier has received the order, meaning that the order is in any status other than Created, the retailer must contact the supplier manually to ensure that they know that the order is cancelled.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.