Audience: Retailers

Saved views are ways to see commonly-used sets of item data that can help you quickly find what you’re looking for in the Items List View. On the Items List View, you can:

Using default saved views

Default saved views use pre-defined filters and can be a quick way for you to access basic item information. The All default saved view shows all items and is displayed automatically.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Workflows > Items. The Items page is displayed.

Step 2: Click All at the top of the page.

The list of all items is displayed.

Creating a new saved view

You can create your own custom views by using the filters and adjusting the values based on your business needs.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Workflows > Items. The Items page is displayed.

Step 2: Select the desired filter parameters. In this case, we’ll select Active as the Product Status.

Step 3: Choose one of the following options:

  • Click the arrow sign and select Save as New View. On the Save as New View window, enter a Name and click Save.

  • Click the plus (+) sign. On the Create a New View window, enter a Name and click Save.

The newly created view appears at the top of the page.

Renaming a saved view

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Workflows > Items. The Items page is displayed.

Step 2: Click the arrow next to the view you want to rename and select Rename View. (NoteYou cannot rename or delete the default views.)

Step 3: On the Rename View window, enter the new Name and click Save.

The renamed view appears at the top of the page.

Deleting a saved view

You can delete any saved views except the default views.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Workflows > Items. The Items page is displayed.

Step 2: Click the arrow next to the view name and select Delete View.

Step 3: On the Delete View window, click Delete.

The deleted view no longer appears at the top of the page.

Modifying a saved view

You can modify custom saved views at any time. If you want to make changes to a default view, you can only save it as a new view.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Workflows > Items. The Items page is displayed.

Step 2: Click the view you want to modify and adjust the filters and values as needed.

Note: If you want to revert to the view as it was before you adjusted the filter values, you can click Reset View. Once you save your changes, you can no longer reset the view.

Step 3: Choose one of the following options:

  • To save the modified view with the original name, click the arrow next to the view name and select Save Changes.

  • To save the modified view as another view (with a different name), click the arrow next to the view name and click Save as New View. Enter a Name and click Save.  

The view is updated with your changes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.