Audience: Retailers

Rithum provides a way for you to easily view and manage your connections to your supplier trading partners, from suppliers who are in the middle of the onboarding process to active suppliers who are currently sending inventory and receiving orders. 

From the Trading Partners page, you can:

  • View your supplier trading partners who are active, currently onboarding, awaiting activation, paused, and disconnected.
  • Export a list of suppliers to a CSV file.
    • You will see an option to export the "Current View" for what you currently have filtered in the table view.
    • You will see an option to export a "Full Onboarding Report," which will allow you to export all pending email invitations and your onboarding pipeline.
  • View a supplier’s historical actions.
  • View and schedule actions for your supplier trading partners.
  • Activate suppliers who have completed the onboarding process.
  • Pause suppliers when you want to stop receiving inventory from them (for example, a seasonal supplier).
  • Resume supplier connections when you’re ready to start receiving inventory from and sending orders to suppliers again.
  • Disconnect suppliers to terminate all further business ties and stop all future data exchanges with the suppliers.
  • Disable/Re-enable automatic inventory hold for select suppliers.
  • Refresh inventory when you want to push the trading partner's inventory into your system on demand.

Viewing your list of supplier trading partners

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Screenshot - Trading Partners Page.png

Step 2: To adjust the list of suppliers displayed on the page:

  • Search for a specific supplier. Use the Search bar at the top left corner of the page to specify the supplier’s account name and click Search.
  • Customize which columns are displayed. Click the three-dot options menu at the top right of the page and select from the available options. You may also rearrange how the columns are  displayed by dragging and dropping the options into the desired order.
  • Filter the list of suppliers. Use the filter options on the left to adjust the list of items based on the available options.
Partner Status
  • Active - Connection is onboarded and active.
  • Awaiting Activation - Supplier has completed channel onboarding. The retailer must activate the supplier’s connection.
  • Onboarding - Supplier is in the process of channel onboarding.
  • Paused - Connection is onboarded, and has been paused by the retailer.

To view disconnected partners, click the checkbox below the drop-down menu.

Go-Live Goal

Enter the desired start and end dates.

Protocol Select from the available connection types.

Step 3: The Trading Partners page is updated with your search results. From here, you can:

  • Export the list of suppliers to a CSV file. Click Actions and select Export Current View.
  • Export a full report of suppliers with all partner statuses such as Onboarding, Active, Awaiting Activation, and Invited. Click Actions and select Export Full Onboarding Report.
  • View and update details about a specific supplier. Click the supplier’s account name.
  • View historical actions about a specific supplier. Click the three-dot options menu and select History.
  • View and schedule trading partner actions.

Activating suppliers

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Step 2: To activate suppliers, click the Partner Status filter and select Awaiting Activation.

Step 3: The Trading Partners page is updated with a list of suppliers who need to be activated. From here, you can:

Activate a single supplier 

a. Click the three-dot options menu for the desired supplier and select Start Connection.

Activate multiple suppliers at one time

a. Select the checkboxes next to the desired suppliers or select the top checkbox to select all suppliers in the list.

b. Click Actions and select Start Connections.

Step 4: In the confirmation window, select Start Connection(s).

Pausing suppliers

When you pause a connection to a supplier, Rithum will export a zero quantity of all the supplier's inventory to your account and prevent any further inventory updates (new and open orders can still be fulfilled by the supplier). During this time, you will also be unable to download inventory data from the supplier.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Step 2: To pause suppliers who are currently active, click the Partner Status filter and select Active.

Step 3: The Trading Partners page is updated with a list of suppliers who are active. From here, you can:

Pause a single supplier 

a. Click the three-dot options menu for the desired supplier and select Pause Connection.

Pause multiple suppliers at one time

a. Select the checkboxes next to the desired suppliers or select the top checkbox to select all suppliers in the list.

b. Click Actions and select Pause Connections.

Step 4: In the confirmation window, select Pause Connection(s).

Resuming supplier connections

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed. 

Step 2: To resume connections with suppliers, click the Partner Status filter and select Paused.

Step 3: The Trading Partners page is updated with a list of suppliers who are paused. From here, you can: 

Resume the connection for a single supplier a. Click the three-dot options menu for the desired supplier and select Resume Connection.
Resume the connection for multiple suppliers at one time

a. Select the checkboxes next to the desired suppliers or select the top checkbox to select all suppliers in the list.

b. Click Actions and select Resume Connections.

Step 4: In the confirmation window, select Resume Connection(s)

Disconnecting suppliers

You can disconnect suppliers who are currently active, onboarding, paused, or even awaiting activation.
Be aware that by disconnecting suppliers, you are stopping all further business ties with the suppliers, and they will not be displayed on the Trading Partners page by default. You will still have access to past orders and other historical data but will no longer be able to see the supplier's current inventory or place orders on that inventory.

Looking to reconnect with suppliers? You’ll need to send them a new invitation to connect. See Inviting trading partners to connect for details.

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Step 2: To disconnect suppliers, click the Partner Status filter and select All Statuses.

Step 3: The Trading Partners page is updated with all of your trading partners. From here, you can:

Disconnect a single supplier 

a. Click the three-dot options menu for the desired supplier and select Disconnect Partner.

Disconnect multiple suppliers at one timee

a. Select the checkboxes next to the desired suppliers or select the top checkbox to select all suppliers in the list.

b. Click Actions and select Disconnect Partner.

Step 4: In the confirmation window, select Disconnect.

Disabling automatic inventory hold for select suppliers

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Step 2: Click the three-dot options menu and select the Auto Inventory Hold Enabled column.

Step 3: Select the checkboxes for the desired trading partners with Yes in the Auto Inventory Hold Enabled column.

Step 4: Click Actions and select Disable Auto Inventory Hold.

Step 5: In the confirmation window, click Disable Auto Inventory Hold.

Re-enabling automatic inventory hold for select suppliers

Step 1: Click the navigation menu and select Partners > Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page is displayed.

Step 2: Click the three-dot options menu and select the Auto Inventory Hold Enabled column.

Step 3: Select the checkboxes for the desired trading partners with No in the Auto Inventory Hold Enabled column.

Step 4: Click Actions and select Re-enable Auto Inventory Hold.

Step 5: In the confirmation window, click Re-enable Auto Inventory Hold.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.